Fun Q&A with Miranda at Mommy’s a Book Whore

Mommy’s a Book Whore QnA not to be confused with TnA…
 
 
Let’s start with an introduction shall we? Tell me who is Danielle Jamie?
 
A- I am a mommy to three, Madison, Bailey and Finn. I run an online boutique, and now finally going after my dreams of being an Author!
 
 
Where did your inspiration for your Savannah series come from?
 
A- I’ve wanted to write a book for a while about a Country Girl living in L.A., and always pictured the character looking like me, lol. So after lots of brain storming I came up with Savannah, hot southern name. Firecracker attitude, but down to earth.
 
 
Kayden Knox is one sexy assed man… Is he completely fictional or did you have inspiration? *wink wink*
 
A- I do have an inspiration. I saw a picture of Colin Wayne one day on a fanpage and it was Colin holding a rope wear a cowboy hat. I said omg I need to write Savannah a hot cowboy. I saw commercial for Dallas, said OK Hot OIL Tycoon ha! His name I used from an Ex who starts with a K, just changed the name. And a few scenes are from my time with him.
 
 
Are you more Savannah or Brooklyn?
 
A- I am 50 50 ha! A little of both. When I was in high school and when I got older at work, I was always nice and sweet like Savannah, but outside of that atmosphere just around friends I am like Brooklyn, Crazy and Fun!
 
 
Inescapable Desire stepped up the hotness to a whole other level compared to book one and some people seem to think it was all about the smexing not the story… what is your response to that?
 
A- Like the amazing Kayla said in her review of my book. “yes there is a ton of love scenes in this book. But that is exactly what they are. LOVE scenes. Savannah and Kayden’s love grows quickly between them because they please each other better and on a deeper level than anyone before. They go on many different adventures in this book and get to know each other without having sex too, but they really see how perfect they are together through their love making and pillow talk.”
 
 
 
If you could trade places with any book chic and have your wicked way with her book boyfriend who’s place would you take?
 
A-OMG So Easy, Eva! I want me some Gideon Cross!!! haaaa
 
 
Who is your favorite author, book, and/or series?
 
A- My inspiration & first favorite author is V.C. Andrews. I’ve read almost every series. Reading them in high school inspired me to want to become an author. Now I have fallen in love with so many authors. It’s hard to pick a favorite.
 
 
So, without spoiling, you totally gouged my heart out in book two… should I expect more of the same in book 3?
 
 
A- Yes book 3 will be an emotional roller coaster, more so then book 1 & 2. We see the Savannah trying to deal with the aftermath of what happened in the end of Book 2. It really affects her emotionally. Also Logan & Giselle will be teaming up as an unlikely paring to try and tear Kayden and Savannah apart when they are vulnerable. Because they are jealous of their happiness when they are so unhappy with their lives. But the good news is this book will be a lot bigger b/c Savannah and Kayden DO GET their HEA!
 
Brooklyn is getting her own book, will it be a series as well? And for the love of God tell me she and Jax hook up?!
 
A- Brooklyn’s for as far as I know will be just 1 book. If I write and can’t fit everything in that I want. It may turn into 2. But for now just 1, because I have a lot of amazing books planned to release over the next yr!!
 
 
And YES looots of HOT SEX with the Sexy Aussie 😉
 
 
As you know, here at Mommy’s a Book Whore, we love dirty little secrets…What’s yours?
 
 
A- That I am very kinky haaa I loooove reading books that are full of hottt sex. If no sex, then I am bored. BUT Has to have a good story line b/c I will get bored very fast ha
 
 
The other thing we love more than anything else is exclusives… anything exciting you want to share about your WiP?
 
 
A- Well I kind of already did in a few posts up. I guess just that expect lots more drama. Heartache for Savannah & Kayden due to some Jealous Evil plotting, and then after all of
that we will finally see a HEA and a wedding or 2 in book 3!! The cover reveal is very soon and it is Colin Wayne & his wife Megan!
 
Leave a Reply

